top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteursandrine.h

Not two... but already three months!

Dernière mise à jour : 19 déc. 2019


There are so many things to do at work and in Oxford and its surroundings that it's already my third month here!


During this month, a lot of things happened. Several exhibitions took place at the library (the first picture was about an Astronomic exhibition which took place at the Old Library) , several seminars and talks too. I was also able to attend professional courses based on the integrated library management system used here, Aleph.


Being constantly at the reception forces me, to my great pleasure, to discuss and help the different users.


Today was also my last Oxford Libraries Graduate Trainee. This ended with an introduction to E-development where I glimpsed the current situation in terms of Open Access and digitalization in this large network called the Bodleian libraries. Here is a picture of us taken the first day of that training.

Time also goes faster when friends or family come to visit this place and hopefully me. I still do not realise how lucky I am to work in such an environment.


It's starting to get cold, autumn is giving way to winter and I can not wait to see the Christmas' side of the Magdalen College and of the city. Soon will come the traditional Christmas tree inside the College and the famous Christmas lunch for all the staff.


This doesn't come without the feeling that the end of the term for the students approaches, exactly two weeks left. We can see that by the amount of daily returned books and their different requests to the staff.


At the moment my feeling is shared between the desire to stay here as much as possible and the happiness to go back to Switzerland! What a strange one! As you can see, the Magdalen's tower remains bright even in the completely darkness.

See you very soon!

79 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page