top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteursandrine.h

First month

Dernière mise à jour : 19 déc. 2019

Hello!


As the title says it's been a month now! Time goes very quickly. The first weeks are pretty tiring to be honest. I went home full of information and things to learned. Despite this I feel fine especially with such an amazing team.


During this month I welcomed and helped visitors to the exhibition that took place in the Old Library. Their amazed eyes always reminded me of the first time I saw that place. I also dealt with weeding in the different rooms. It's the kind of task which makes my sport of the day. I think that any self-respecting library lacks space! This will probably follow until the end of the internship.


The Michaelmas term has not started yet. Good time to start at the loan office and become more confident to speak a foreign language. I noticed that tea and coffee breaks were important but also essential for sharing information with colleagues.


I am fortunate to be involve in the training for future librarians. It is enriching and useful to understand how the Oxford Libraries Network works as well as the online catalog and how to deal with students and faculties in a professional way.


Well it was a busy month :-). Click here if you want to know more about the Magdalen Library or to get in touch with our latest exhibitions and events.


See you very very soon!

Sandrine


46 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page